Sunday, March 27, 2011

And, of course, y'know, sex. . . .

I love all the stereotypical lovey-dovey stuff of relationships. I absolutely love it. The nicknames, the exclamation of incomprehensible nonsense words whenever you see your "other", the hugging, the face-face touching, all of that pure wonton desire to express the joy you feel in your heart of this persons' existence.

I fucking love it.

Real Turbulence.

I love my friends.

A lot of the time I wonder how the heck I have any friends. I am an unbelievably boring person. I mean God help the woman that ends up my girlfriend.

However, thinking on it, no girl in their right mind would consider maintaining a relatively long-term relationship with me. It just can't happen. This is something that, by and large, I have come to accept. Women are automatically not romantically interested in me, I'm not boyfriend material, and I think that everyone has that innate sense to know that what they are looking for in a boyfriend/partner is not to be found in my self.

Depressing? Yes.

Reason to give up hope? Possibly, considering that all I've ever said or thought on this blog revolves around the concept that happiness is only found through sharing. But I do enjoy living.

I want to care for my friends, I love looking after them. I love being there, maybe not giving advice (merely because theres very little experience I can give advice on), but being there. And I think this care stems from not ever having had a girlfriend; I have no-one special to care for.

So, I make everyone special and care for them.


I have these ideas about why girls just don't see me as boyfriend material because I have a lot of girl-friends and maintain strong emotional bonds with them, but it's been obvious if I ever try to get closer to any of them that they just aren't interested.


This'd all probably be easier to think about if there weren't people having relationships and sex all over this damn place.

Turbulence.

Ladies and gentleman, this is your captain speaking. Please fasten your seatbelts, as we expect some mild disturbances in the journey ahead.

Or rather, we're experiencing them right now. I guess that previous statement was kinda retarded. Sorry about that.

Why the fuck am I apologising? I'm the fucking captain. You people'll hang on every word I say, and believe it. If I decided to plunge this piece of shit plane into the ocean right now and called it an "Emegency Landing", you'd all die knowing I was a fucking hero trying to save evey one of your stupid fucking lives.

Fuckin' retards.